Distinguished Illinois Chamber of Commerce
Executive of the Year Award
In memory of Lester W. Brann, Jr.

Monica Bristow, 2015 recipient,
and Debbie Arell-Martinez,
​Bristow's nominator

Brann Award 2016 Application.pdf
Executive of the Year Award Application
The Distinguished Illinois Chamber of Commerce Executive Award - the Brann Award - began in 1991 to recognize the exemplary performance and leadership of an Illinois chamber executive within their local chamber, community and to the chamber profession. The award is named in honor of Lester W. Brann, Jr., CCE, the first recipient of the award and past president of the Illinois Chamber of Commerce.
The award recognizes the long-term professional career achievements of the candidate. Criteria to be evaluated includes experience, training and education, service to IACCE and other professional organizations, service to Chamber colleagues, ethical conduct in dealing with others, a highly developed sense of professionalism, leadership and an abiding desire to advance the profession of Chamber management. Non-professional criteria to be evaluated includes participation in the community (non Chamber related), to include civic, religious, charitable, educational and other related activities.
The Distinguished Chamber Executive Award recipient will receive a $500 cash award or $500 applied toward conference registration to an ACCE or U.S. Chamber conference, a plaque for display, recognition in the IACCE News and on the IACCE web site and recognition letters will be sent to the recipient's board of directors and local media.
Any IACCE member may nominate an Illinois chamber executive for the award. Officers of IACCE serve as the committee to review nominations and make a recommendation to the Board for approval.

Past Winners

  • 1991 - Lester W. Brann, Jr. (Illinois Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1992 - Richard J. Lutovsky (Metro Decature Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1993 - Charles C. Isely, III (Lake County Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1994 - James H. Beaumont (Illinois Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1994 - E. Stanley Klyber (Peoria Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1995 - Carol M. Beese (Barrington Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1996 - William O. Browning (Peoria Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1997 - Shirlean Langdon Hackman (Danville Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1998 - A. J. "Toche" Terrones (Elmhurst Chamber of Commerce)
  • 1999 - Norma Lansing (Greater Effingham Chamber of Commerce & Industry)
  • 2000 - John R. Thompson (Dixon Area Chamber of Commerce & Industry)
  • 2001 - Michael D. Seward (Chicago Southland Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2005 - Rick Baker (Illinois Quad City Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2006 - Mike Badgerow (Morton Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2007 - George Trammell (Marion Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2008 - Bob Maus (Galesburg Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2009 - Janet Meyer (Barrington Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2011 - Lynne Schneider (Buffalo Grove Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2012 - Ginny Fanning (Jacksonville Area Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2014 - Joseph B. Henning (Aurora Regional Chamber of Commerce)
  • 2015 - Monica Bristow (RiverBend Growth Association)