Committee Profiles

IACCE has a rich tradition of volunteerism; it is the engine that drives our organization.

Scholarships & Awards Committee Chair: Monica Bristow (RiverBend Growth Association)

Responsible for awarding scholarships and awards through the association including the Brann Award, Years of Service Awards, and IACCE Accreditation. Additionally responsible for the annual Silent Auction to raise funds for scholarships.

Contact: Monica Bristow

Communications Committee Chair: Ginny Glasner (Highland Park Chamber)
Vice Chair:  Kerry Smith (Edwardsville|Glen Carbon Chamber)

Responsible for assisting staff with newsletter publication, editing, and recruitment of articles from members. Additionally responsible for other publications created by IACCE.

Contact: Ginny Glasner

Membership Development Committee Chair: Matt Duffy (DeKalb Chamber) 

Responsible for the recruitment and retention of association members through promotion, retention calls, and annual recruitment programs.

Contact: Matt Duffy

Government Affairs Committee Chair: Mike Paone (Joliet Region Chamber) ​

Responsible for the Government Affairs issues which includes hosting an annual Legislative Summit in association with the the Illinios Chamber and acting as a liaison to the Illinois Chamber and U.S. Chamber on legislative matters.

Contact: Mike Paone

Professional Development Committee Chair: Dale Perrin (Lake Zurich Chamber)
Vice Chair:  Jeff Griffin (Peoria Area Chamber)

Responsible for the professional development opportunities of the association the annual Conference.

Contact: Dale Perrin

Past Chairman's Council

The past chairman's council serves as an advisors to the IACCE Board of Directors. The leader of this council is the immediate past chairman of the association. The members of this group are past IACCE chairs of the board who are still in the chamber industry in the state of Illinois and members of IACCE in good standing. For a list of past chairs of the organization, click here.